Quantum Optics X 5 - 11 September 2021, Toruń, Poland


General info

The Quantum Optics X conference was the tenth in the series that have been organized every four years since 1985. It was held in Toruń (Poland) at the Hotel Bulwar, 5-11 September 2021.

One of its central aims was to bring together researchers from various sub-fields of quantum optics to offer a broad overview of current developments in this exciting domain.

Main topics of Quantum Optics conference include:

● ultracold Fermi and Bose gases
● quantum simulators
● spinor and dipolar gases
● topological states of matter
● quantum nonlocality and Bell inequalities
● precision measurements
● foundations of quantum mechanics
● high precision spectroscopy
● atomic clocks
● quantum communication
● quantum thermodynamics
● quantum computing

Quantum Optics X was a satellite meeting of the BEC 2021 conference that took place in Sant Feliu, Spain, 11-17 September 2021.

Invited Speakers

  • Robert Alicki (University of Gdańsk, Gdańsk, Poland)
  • Remigiusz Augusiak (Center for Theoretical Physics PAS, Warsaw, Poland)
  • Mohamed Bourennane (Stockholm University, Stockholm, Sweden)
  • Fernando Brandao (California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, USA)
  • Dmitry Budker (Helmholtz Institute, JGU Mainz, Germany and University of California, Berkeley, USA)
  • Jean Dalibard (Collège de France, Paris, France)
  • Bogdan Damski (Jagiellonian University, Kraków, Poland)
  • Eleni Diamanti (Sorbonne University/CNRS, Paris, France)
  • Sara Ducci (Universite Paris Diderot/ CNRS, Paris, France)
  • Francesca Ferlaino (University of Innsbruck, Innsbruck, Austria)
  • Christian Gross (Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics, Garching, Germany)
  • Mikhail Ivanov (Max Born Institute, Berlin, Germany)
  • Liang Jiang (University of Chicago, Chicago, USA)
  • Piotr Kolenderski (Nicolaus Copernicus University, Torun, Poland)
  • Jan Kolodynski (University of Warsaw, Warsaw, Poland)
  • Kamil Korzekwa (Jagielonian University, Karkow, Poland)
  • Anne L'Huiller (Lund University, Lund, Sweden)
  • Sabrina Maniscalco (University of Turku, Turku, Finland)
  • Michał Matuszewski (Institute of Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland)
  • Perola Milman (University of Paris Diderot/CNRS, Paris, France)
  • Cristiane de Morais Smith (Utrecht University, Utrecht, Netherlands)
  • Krzysztof Pachucki (University of Warsaw, Warsaw, Poland)
  • Michal Parniak (Uniersity of Warsaw, Warsaw, Poland/University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark)
  • Tilman Pfau (University of Stuttgart, Stuttgart, Germany)
  • Krzysztof Sacha (Jagiellonian University, Kraków, Poland)
  • Anna Sanpera (University of Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain)
  • Florian Schreck (University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands)
  • Selim Jochim (Heidelberg University, Heidelberg, Germany)
  • Christine Silberhorn (University of Paderborn, Paderborn, Germany)
  • Karolina Slowik (Nicolaus Copernicus University, Torun, Poland)
  • Ian Walmsley (Imperial College London, London, United Kingdom)
  • Piotr Wcislo (Nicolaus Copernicus Univesity, Torun, Poland)
  • Jun Ye (University of Colorado, Boulder, USA)
  • Tanya Zelevinsky (Columbia University, New York, USA)
  • Denis Vasilyev (University of Innsbruck, Innsbruck, Austria)

Special Anniversary Scientific Session

  • Berthold Englert (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
  • Maciej Lewenstein (Institute of Photonic Sciences, Barcelona, Spain)
  • Jan Mostowski (Institute of Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland) – chair
  • Michael Raymer (University of Oregon, Eugene, USA)
  • Kazimierz Rzążewski (Center for Theoretical Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland)

Quantum Optics previous editions

Important dates